rawtrio.blogg.se

Best comic book reader for drms
Best comic book reader for drms












From there it’s a simple matter of grouping comics in folders when you are adding them to your device. To enable this feature go to Catalog Settings > Group Comics By Folders. Being able to group like comics together seems like a straight forward feature, but it is something every comic book reader is lacking except for ComiCat. This was an essential feature to me since I was planning to keep the majority of my comic library on the device. What sets ComiCat apart from the other apps? The ability to organize your comics by folders. Most of those premium apps simply removed ads without the addition of new functionality.

#Best comic book reader for drms free

Before you make that accusation I want to mention that I looked into the paid version of every free app above. You may ague that ComiCat had the cards stacked in its favor, with it being the only paid app in my list. None that display while reading the comics though.Īfter trying all of the above apps it became obvious that ComiCat was the clear winner.

  • Comixology – Free – 4.1 (19,552 reviewers).
  • I was able to narrow my options down to the following: Unsurprisingly, there wasn’t a general consensus on the web and everyone seemed to have a preference. I then turned to the internet hoping someone had taken the time to provide a proper recommendation of which app to choose. I was overwhelmed by the volume of apps that did basically the same thing.

    best comic book reader for drms

    Now I could start searching the Google Play store for a Comic Reader/ Comic Viewer. I’m easy to please and the two main things I wanted in an app was the ability to add downloaded comics easily and a way to organize the comics via folders. The LG G Pad provided me with the hardware necessary to enjoy comics, but I still needed to find the perfect app to read them with.īefore I could start looking for an app I needed to narrow down my needs.

    best comic book reader for drms

    I had been trying to read digital comics on a first generation Kindle Fire, but the screen wasn’t large enough (only 7 inches) and the resolution wasn’t high enough. I didn’t tell my wife at the time, but my primary reasoning for wanting the 8.3 inch tablet was for reading comics. A few weeks back I got the LG G Pad through an amazing deal offered by Verizon.












    Best comic book reader for drms